Calling Time on Twitter

I have deactivated my Twitter account. There are many reasons but it was in fact a straw that broke this camel’s back and I don’t particularly want to discuss it. By and large, I have achieved my objectives, we all seem to be on roughly the same page now; the nazis are here and we won’t let them pass. Liberals have left no doubt in our minds whose side they’re actually on. You all know what to do (punch nazis, in case you forgot).

You can catch me on here, or if you have my email address, feel free to drop me a message there. If you’d like to work together, please ask. It’s been life affirming and destroying, I want to ponder on this awhile.

Thanks to everyone for their unwavering support. A big fuck you to all the white people who made these past few years a gaslighting hell, the truth always outs and your words and actions will speak for you when future generations look back. An almost equally humongous fuck you to all the people of colour who were quick to believe the bullshit yet never quite managed to pull their finger out for me. I’ve had to play this duplicitous game but please, do not think me stupid or unaware.

For once, it is actually going to be all about me. I want to learn a skill I can put into use in my local community. Time to learn how to be around people again, like, physically in front of me. I plan to give my time to those who need it. Take care of yourselves.

3 comments

  1. Very sorry to see you go, Sam. I’ve always found your angle on things to be entertaining, insightful and I guess comforting (not sure if that’s the right word, but I hope you get what I mean).

    It’s really good to see you’ve got other things in your sights. The online world can be a total head-fuck even at the best of times. Hope you manage to still post on here. To be honest, I’ll probably read more of your posts, as before I was just looking at Twitter every now and then.

    Take it easy. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

