State Opening of Parliament

Mensch is from Mars

What is Louise Mensch? Why is she? In my experience she is what most of Twitter would define as a troll, not the fun kind but the sort that has the ability to incite hatred and violence. I readily apply the word vile™ to her, as it describes her personality perfectly, vile narcissist that she is. Mensch is the kind of woman I hold up as an example of when it is our duty to fight another woman. She doesn’t qualify for sisterly solidarity just because she has the nerve to identify as a feminist, I am of the belief that right wing and equal rights for women do not mix (human rights cover women too y’know). If anything, Mensch, like all other power hungry upper class feminists is fighting to secure her own place at the oppressor’s table to the detriment of us all.

We had a run in almost a year ago but not in the usual way people do on Twitter. She publicly announced her support for all the white fems gunning for me and then used a woman of colour to launch an attack, not once responding to my tweets at her, blocking me, choosing instead to assert her position via an ethnic which meant of course I was wrong and she was right. I knew what I was dealing with then so blocked her myself, along with the other white women saviours of white supremacy.

Imagine my joy then to discover a fullstop (Twitter users put a fullstop before the @ so that it is visible to all their followers not just the people in the thread) tweet aimed at me (I noticed it when someone I hadn’t blocked responded) and the inimitable Flavia Dzodan informing us:

lolwhatthefucklouise

I really wasn’t aware of my own identity, what I’ve always needed is for a white woman to put me straight. Surely it is a concern for all on The Left that an Uber Tory like Mensch is in support of your politics? Surely a warning bell for some much needed introspection? Anyway, whilst I felt dirty at the thought that I was on Mensch’s mind, there were no doubts as to why she had tweeted this statement. Mensch doesn’t care about me or Lewis. She doesn’t even know what’s going on half the time (see the Sunny/Sunni scandal), her intention was to flame the white knights into fighting for her honour (white women of the internet NEVER respond to criticism from women of colour, it is always their men). Which they did (thanks white fems, solidarity and all that).

Here, a selection for your perusal:

louisemenschfriend

louisemenschfriend1

louisemenschfriend2

louisemenschfriend3

louisemenschfriend4

Now, one of the biggest bug bears for white feminists is the ‘in-fighting’ and making other women vulnerable (which we must not do, even if that woman is goading other vulnerable women to suicide a la Brennan). So pray tell me, is this one rule for white women and another for the rest of us? Is it OK for a white man to call me a bitch? You white fems launched yourselves at Flavia because you did not like her choice of words YET the silence following Mensch’s use of the femometer to measure not only my struggle for equal rights but my WOMANHOOD and the subsequent misogyny from her supporters was allowed to pass without comment. Do you see why your feminism is utter bullshit? I was thinking on this as I drifted off to sleep yesterday; the reason we can identify with our trans* sisters so easily is because historically, we have also been denied our identities as women. Sometimes we’re sexless on account of being so repulsive.

Of course Mensch is a racist, we all know this. She thinks a cartoon of Mo and Jesus is a celebration of interfaith assimilation, not (?) recognising the hugely racist trope of the monobrow and turban. She also thinks Sikh people are Muslim because they tweet like, erm, Muslims. They were turbans as well, don’t they? Jeez Louise, all that money thrown at your education yet it appears it was wasted on you.

A true mark of solidarity from white feminists of The Left on The Internet would have been to denounce this right whinge extremist because of how their objectives are closer to ours then they are to hers. Except if they’re not. Then I imagine there’d be silence.

*silence*

*still silent*

Oh.

One comment

  1. She makes my skin crawl. Not only did the whole Sunny Hundal thing but her in the light as to what she is, but the after comments trying to cover it up and using the term, PARAPHRASED “mistakingly thought he was one”. It was along those lines but the whole language just stunk of what her perception of people who are not ‘part of her group’.

    Just that use of the word ‘one’ – very hard to explain unless you have suffered at the hands of racists what that really means and how cutting it is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

